I can't stand award shows. A fancy evening of people celebrating the fanciest people. Patting themselves on the back.
The Oscars is one of the worst, for me, since I don't go to the movies. I happened to see Les Mis a few weeks ago, (because it's a musical) but otherwise, none.
I love my dvr, because I can watch the host's monologues and see the winners, but fast forward through the speeches and commercials.
I started 45 minutes into it, caught up live around 10:25 and watched the episode of House of Lies and started again. Caught up live just before it went so far into overtime it's crazy!
Goodnight, Oscars...Until I fast forward through you next year.

No comments:
Post a Comment